Fraunhofer IIS在2020 IBC上展示其音频与媒体技术 – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
© Fraunhofer IIS

Fraunhofer IIS在2020 IBC上展示其音频与媒体技术

尽管由于疫情的原因,今年的IBC线下展没能如期在阿姆斯特丹RAI举行,但组委会设立了线上展示平台,自98日起至11日,与会观众能够通过以下网址进行在线参观https://www.ibc.org/ibcshowcase

Fraunhofer IIS音频及媒体技术部将在其虚拟展位上进行相关技术的展示(展位链接: http://ibc2020.digitalmedia.fraunhofer.de)。在这里与会观众不仅能够了解先进的技术,还能可以体验诸如视频讲解和网络研讨会等丰富内容,并能与我们的专家进行在线实时交谈。

Fraunhofer IIS将在2020IBC上展示以下音和媒体技:

upHear VQE

Fraunhofer upHear是一种麦克风处理技术,能够带来高质量的语音通话和由语音控制的人机交互。upHear语音质量增强技术通过消除设备麦克风捕获到的干扰声,提取用户声音并消除回声来实现上述功能。得益于对各种麦克风阵列的适应性,该技术能够集成到手机、智能扬声器、条形音箱、摄像头和会议设备中。关于upHear VQE的最新信息

 

xHE-AAC

xHE-AAC是MPEG AAC音频编解码器家族的最新成员。最新的苹果、安卓和亚马逊产品均已支持xHE-AAC技术,并已成功授权予微软。该编解码器使消费者能够享受不间断的流媒体内容,如电影、音乐、有声读物或播客。其立体声服务比特率范围从12 kbit/s到500 kbit/s,支持无缝切换。原生支持的MPEG-D DRC元数据提供了响度和动态范围控制,以便带来一致的响度,从而在各种设备和播放环境中为用户带来最佳聆听体验。关于xHE-AAC的最新消息

 

Digital radio

Fraunhofer IIS为全球数字无线电标准DRM(数字调幅广播)和DAB+(数字无线电)提供从演播室端到接收器端的全链路技术和应用解决方案。今年,我们将演示调整为线上版,以保持与您的在线链路。期待您到访Fraunhofer虚拟展位,并在网络研讨会上聆听数字广播专家的演讲。互动式线上演示能够根据您的问题进行有针对性的解答,并为您的工作流程提供实用的建议。注册免费网络研讨会(9月8日或11日)

 

LC3plus

随着流媒体内容质量的提高,行业对音频编码的标准化解决方案的需求也逐渐增加。LC3plus编解码器在充分满足了无线通信平台要求的同时保持在低延迟和低内存占用情况下运行。即使在低数据率下,LC3plus仍能提供高质量的语音和音频传输。LC3plus的比特率大约是传统编解码器的一半,促进了低能耗音频服务,即延长产品电池寿命并缩小设备体积。LC3plus具有抗干扰传输、极低延迟和高解析音频等功能,适用场景诸如无线耳机。LC3plus产品宣传册

 

MPEG-H Audio

MPEG-H音频是集沉浸式、交互式和个性化特性(诸如对白增强和音频描述)于一体的先进的下一代音频技术。目前,全球主要的供应商已经发布支持该技术的专业设备,并应用于诸多现场直播中,例如,通过ATSC、DVB和ISDB网络由全球各地广播公司进行的内容直播。2017年5月,MPEG-H在韩国的超高清系统中实现全天候播出。自去年以来,采用了MPEG-H音频的索尼360 Reality Audio沉浸式音乐服务已在全球多个商业流媒体服务中使用,其中包括:Amazon Music HD、Tidal、 Deezer、 nugs.net 和Sony Select。关于MPEG-H音频的最新信息

 

JPEG XS

JPEG XS是一种全新的夹层视频编解码标准,在低复杂度和低延迟下的条件下实现低压缩比的最高质量。它解决了广电行业将制作信号通过多个以太网来传输的需求,提供视觉无损的质量,并减少了多达12倍的数据量。Fraunhofer的JPEG XS实时编解码SDK支持Windows和Linux版,可授权给相关客户。JPEG XS产品宣传册

 

easyDCP

十多年以来,后期制作软件easyDCP在对DCP和IMP进行创建、播放和质量控制的市场上占有一席之地。如今,全球超过1800家后期制作公司和客户都在使用easyDCP工具。easyDCP既有独立版本也可作为插件运行在一系列著名后期制作软件中,如Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve、SAM Pablo Rio、Apple Final Cut Pro X和AutoDesk Flame。最新的easyDCP独立工具加入了对DTS:X的支持,可进行撤销和重做的可视化时间线以及可从苹果电脑上流行的编辑软件Final Cut Pro上直接创建DCP和IMP的工具Final Cut Pro Bridge。easyDCP产品宣传册

我们期待您的莅临!

This post is also available in: English

关注我们

Fraunhofer IIS Audio and Media Technologies at the 2020 IBC Showcase – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
© Fraunhofer IIS

Fraunhofer IIS Audio and Media Technologies at the 2020 IBC Showcase

Even though IBC isn’t happening at the RAI in Amsterdam this year, the organizers have set up a virtual exhibitor showcase to run from September 8 to 11.

It can be accessed at https://www.ibc.org/ibcshowcase. The Fraunhofer IIS Audio and Media Technologies division will be exhibiting at a virtual Fraunhofer booth (direct link: http://ibc2020.digitalmedia.fraunhofer.de, available from September 8, 2020). Visitors there will discover not only the technologies on display, but also presentations and extra content such as demo videos and webinars, and can engage in a live chat with our experts.

Fraunhofer IIS will present the following audio and media technologies at the 2020 IBC Showcase:

upHear VQE

Fraunhofer upHear Voice Quality Enhancement is a microphone processing technology that facilitates high-quality communication in voice calls and voice-controlled human-machine interactions. upHear Voice Quality Enhancement achieves this by removing interfering sounds captured by the device’s microphones, extracting the user’s voice and canceling out acoustical echoes. Its adaptability to various array geometries allows integration into mobile phones, smart speakers, smart soundbars, cameras and conferencing devices. Recent news on upHear VQE

 

xHE-AAC

xHE-AAC is the latest member of the MPEG AAC audio codec family. It is natively supported on the latest Apple, Android and Amazon products, and Fraunhofer’s xHE-AAC implementation has been licensed to Microsoft. The codec enables consumers to enjoy uninterrupted streaming of all types of content – such as movies, music, audiobooks or podcasts – with stereo services at bit rates ranging from 12 kbit/s to 500 kbit/s and the ability to switch between them seamlessly. The mandatory MPEG-D DRC metadata provides loudness and dynamic range control so that xHE-AAC can play content at a consistent volume and deliver the best possible user experience in any listening environment, on any device. Latest news on xHE-AAC

 

Digital radio

Fraunhofer IIS offers technologies and applications for the entire chain of global digital radio standards DRM (Digital Radio Mondiale) and DAB+ (Digital Audio Broadcasting) – from the studio to the receiver. Because IBC is happening virtually this year, we have adapted our demos to a digital format to remain connected with you. Come to Fraunhofer’s virtual show floor and visit our digital radio experts in their webinar on consumer and professional services and solutions. This interactive format allows you to ask questions that are specific to your case and receive practical advice for your workflows. Register here for the free webinar – there are two dates to choose from

 

LC3plus

As the quality of streaming content increases, so does the need for standardized solutions in audio coding. The complexity of the LC3plus codec meets the requirements of wireless communication platforms while still operating at low latency and low memory footprint. Even at low data rates, LC3plus provides high-quality speech and audio transmission. The LC3plus bit rate is roughly half that of legacy codecs, which facilitates low-energy audio services – making it possible to extend the battery life of products and create smaller devices. LC3plus features greater robustness against transmission errors, even lower encoding delay, and the ability to play back audio in high-resolution quality, for example on wireless headphones. LC3plus product brochure

 

MPEG-H Audio

MPEG-H Audio enables immersive, interactive and personalized sound with advanced accessibility features such as dialogue enhancement and audio description. Professional equipment is already available from major providers and many live events have been run over ATSC, DVB and ISDB networks with broadcasters worldwide. Next Generation Audio is already a reality with MPEG-H: the system has been on the air 24/7 in South Korea since the launch of its UHDTV system in May 2017 and since last year MPEG-H powers Sony’s 360 Reality Audio immersive music experience already enabled in several commercial streaming services worldwide, including Amazon Music HD, Tidal, Deezer, nugs.net and Sony Select. Latest news on MPEG-H Audio

 

MPEG-H Authoring Suite

The new MPEG-H Authoring Suite is a toolset combining three post-production tools. It offers full feature support for the recently published MPEG-H ADM Profile and binaural monitoring for immersive audio reproduction over headphones. The MPEG-H Authoring Suite enables the authoring and monitoring of MPEG-H Audio in digital audio workstations and in a stand-alone application for pre-produced mixes. It also allows for quality control of authored MPEG-H audio scenes with or without an accompanying picture.

 

JPEG XS

JPEG XS is a new mezzanine video codec standard aimed at achieving the highest quality for slight compression ratios at low complexity and low latency. It addresses the needs of the broadcast industry when sending production feeds over multiple Ethernet-based links, and offers visually lossless quality while reducing the amount of data by as much as a factor of 12. An SDK (Software Development Kit) for en- and decoding JPEG XS in real time is available for Windows and Linux and can be licensed from Fraunhofer. JPEG XS product brochure

 

easyDCP

For more than ten years, the post-production software easyDCP has held a secure place on the market for the creation, playback and quality control of Digital Cinema Packages (DCPs) and Interoperable Master Packages (IMPs). Today, more than 1,800 post-production houses and customers worldwide use the easyDCP tools. These are available as a stand-alone version or as plug‑ins for well-known post-production software such as Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve, SAM Pablo Rio, Apple Final Cut Pro X and AutoDesk Flame. New features in the easyDCP stand‑alone tools are the support of DTS:X, as well as a visual timeline utilizing Undo/Redo and a Final Cut Pro Bridge to create DCPs/IMPs directly from Apple’s popular editing software. easyDCP product brochure

 

We look forward to welcoming you to the virtual Fraunhofer booth at the 2020 IBC Showcase!

This post is also available in: 汉语