未来之声——Fraunhofer IIS呈现了音频技术发展的最新趋势 – Fraunhofer Audio Blog

未来之声——Fraunhofer IIS呈现了音频技术发展的最新趋势

想象在平板电脑上听喜欢的音乐,感受非凡的环绕声,或者可以按自己的喜好调节电视节目的混音效果。事实上,所有这些功能已经实现了。Fraunhofer IIS的科学家和工程师们每天都在研究前沿的音频技术,实现极致的声音质量,并应用于不同的平台。在今年的 CES 上,我们展示了我们的最新研发成果,同时让参观者一睹未来的音频和多媒体世界。

声音和图像携手并进

超高清画质电视和可弯曲显示屏已成为今年的CES流行趋势。事实上,高分辨率视频已经不足以给人过目不忘的观看体验。只有加上高品质的音频,图像才显得更逼真,使客厅成为一个私人影院。为此,我们带来了最新Fraunhofer电视音频系统的首次演示。该技术能带给未来的电视观众更多的互动和身临其境的音效。只要想象一下站在细雨中,听着雨滴从天上降落到地面的声音,或者是在教堂里,听着风琴演奏的动听和弦。有了这些和其它的音频示例,我们展台的参观者在配有3D音响系统的模拟起居室里就可以体验未来电视的声音。基于即将到来的开放的ISO音频标准MPEG-H,Fraunhofer的新技术将连同声道和音频对象技术一起发挥作用。而且,我们的新音频编解码技术能让您在移动中也能享用平板和智能手机上音频的优化音效。

非凡的聆听体验无处不在

戴上耳机,暂时逃离展台的嘈杂环境并体验身临其境的环绕声音效,我们的Cingo技术让这一切成为可能。有了Cingo技术,音乐爱好者通过立体声喇叭和耳机,就可以在智能手机或平板电脑上以绝妙的环绕声音效来欣赏自己喜欢的歌。

另外,我们还给拉斯维加斯带来了我们研发的对话增强技术。该技术解决了电视和收音机听众自主地增加或减少单个的音频元素这一问题,音频元素包括背景声、音效或对话。通过法国网球公开赛和温布尔登网球锦标赛对此项技术的应用,我们的展台参观者通过简单的鼠标点击,就有可以在体育评论员的解说的清晰度和球场气氛的音效之间进行调节。

MP3 AAC——我们的技术在超过七十亿台设备上得以实现

就在几步之外,我们展示了编码解码器的比较,以表明我们最新的AAC家族的编码解码器在编码效率和功能有多么大的提高,扩展型高效AAC(xHE-AAC)能提供具有代表性的广播节目场景,比如脱口广播,音乐短歌曲或有声读物。我们的参观者可以选择一个音乐混音,在三种编码解码器中选择一个,并确定相应的码率,来体验此种音频编码器的效果 。对比其他的编码解码器,当音乐和语音在非常低的码率时,xHE-AAC能用高质量的音频实现卓越的效果。

我们的音频编解码器也为流媒体中带宽被限制和码率不断变化的场景提供了完美的解决方案。由于它的灵活性,用于广播和流媒体的高性能AAC (HE-AAC)音频编解码器,是适合于流媒体标准的理想选择,比如MPEG-DASH标准。尽管存在从一种码率变换到另一种码率的复杂的网络条件,但HE-AAC与新的MPEG视频编解码HEVC的组合能在此条件下完美工作,并且能以最好的质量传输内容。

世界领先的移动平台,比如IOS或安卓操作系统已经具有我们的HE-AAC编码解码器,在 CES 上,我们展出了HE-AAC多声道音频在世界上最受欢迎的移动操作系统,安卓操作系统中的原生支持。这项技术使这台安卓 4.1手机中高质量的5.1内容能够通过HDMI连接到家庭影院系统上进行播放。

CES 2014总结

在2014年的 CES 上,3200多家参展商提供了消费电子领域的最新创举。约150000名参观者了解了更多的最新一代笔记本电脑、平板电脑和智能手机。其他有趣的专题包括3D打印机、执行广泛任务的机器人以及遥控飞机。今年CES的亮点还包括家庭网络、带智能配件的汽车以及给我们日常生活带来使用价值的可穿戴设备。

对于Fraunhofer IIS来说,用于展览的四天是极富有成效的。我们与潜在客户和媒体进行了许多有趣的对话,也开展了许多非常有前景的联系与交流。请在NAB,2014年4月5——10日期间访问我们,SU6117号展台。我们期待在拉斯维加斯与您见面。

This post is also available in: Deutsch English

关注我们

The sound of the future – Fraunhofer IIS presents the latest trends in audio technology at CES – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
The sound of the future – Fraunhofer IIS presents the latest trends in audio technology at CES | ©Fraunhofer IIS/Valentin Schilling

The sound of the future – Fraunhofer IIS presents the latest trends in audio technology at CES

Imagine listening to your favorite music with exceptional surround sound on your tablet, or being able to adjust the sound mix of a TV program to your preference. In fact, all of this functionality is already available. The scientists and engineers of Fraunhofer IIS are working every day on cutting edge audio technologies that deliver superlative sound quality across different platforms. At this year’s CES, we presented our latest developments and gave our visitors a glimpse of tomorrow’s audio and multimedia world.

Imagine listening to your favorite music with exceptional surround sound on your tablet, or being able to adjust the sound mix of a TV program to your preference. In fact, all of this functionality is already available. The scientists and engineers of Fraunhofer IIS are working every day on cutting edge audio technologies that deliver superlative sound quality across different platforms. At this year’s CES, we presented our latest developments and gave our visitors a glimpse of tomorrow’s audio and multimedia world.

Sound and pictures go hand-in-hand

Ultra-HD TVs and curved displays emerged as one of the defining trends of this year’s CES. But in reality high resolution video is not enough to create an unforgettable television experience. It is only after you add high quality audio that pictures really come to life and are able to transform the living room into a personal cinema. For this reason we presented the very first preview of the new Fraunhofer TV audio system. This technology enables greater interactivity and authentic immersive sound for tomorrow’s TV viewers. Just imagine standing in the middle of a rain shower, hearing the rain falling down from the sky and hitting the ground, or listening to the engaging chords of an organ playing in a church. With these and other audio samples, our booth visitors were able to experience the sound of future television in a mocked-up living room equipped with a 3D sound system. Based on the upcoming open ISO audio standard MPEG-H, the new Fraunhofer technology works with channels as well as with audio objects. Moreover, our new audio codec ensures optimized audio playback on tablets and smartphones while you are on the move.

Exceptional listening experience everywhere

Put on the headset, escape from the show floor’s noisy environment for a while and experience immersive surround sound… all this was made possible with our technology, Cingo. With Cingo, music lovers can listen to their favorite song on their smartphones or tablets with brilliant surround sound everywhere by using the built-in stereo speakers or headsets.

In addition, we brought our Dialogue Enhancement technology to Las Vegas. This solution enables TV or radio audiences to independently increase or decrease single audio elements within a broadcast program such as background sound, sound effects or dialogue. Using coverage of the French Open and Wimbledon Championships, our booth visitors had the opportunity to adjust the speech intelligibility of the sports commentator or the on-court atmosphere on a tablet with a few simple mouse-clicks.

MP3 or AAC – our technologies are implemented in over seven billion devices

Just a few steps away, we presented a codec comparison that indicated how great a boost to efficiency our latest upgrade to the AAC audio coding family, Extended High Efficiency AAC (xHE-AAC), can provide in typical broadcasting scenarios such as talk radio, music jingles or audio books. Our visitors chose a music mix, one of the three codecs and the respective codec’s bit-rate to hear the codec’s output. In contrast to the other codecs, xHE-AAC was able to deliver an excellent performance with high quality audio for both music and speech at very low bit rates.

Our audio codecs are also the perfect solution for streaming scenarios where the transmission capacity is limited and bit rates are changing. Thanks to its flexibility the audio codec of choice for broadcast and streaming, High Efficiency AAC (HE-AAC), is the ideal candidate for adaptive streaming standards such as MPEG-DASH. Despite migration from one bit rate to another to adapt to changing network conditions, HE-AAC – in combination with the new MPEG video codec HEVC – performed well and transmitted content with the best possible quality.

World-leading mobile platforms such as iOS or Android already feature our HE-AAC codec. At CES we showcased native support of HE-AAC multichannel on the world’s most popular mobile operating system, Android. This facility enables playback of high quality 5.1 surround content on an Android 4.1 phone connected via HDMI to a home theatre system.

CES 2014: a summary

More than 3.200 exhibitors presented their current innovations in the field of consumer electronics at CES 2014. About 150.000 visitors learned more about the latest generation of laptops, tablets and smartphones. Other interesting topics included 3D printers, robots for a wide range of tasks, and drones. Highlights of this year’s CES also included connected homes, cars with intelligent gadgets, and wearable devices with practical benefits for our everyday lives.

For Fraunhofer IIS, the four days spent at the trade show were extremely productive. We had many interesting conversations with potential customers and the media, and made a number of highly promising new contacts. Please visit us at NAB, April 5 – 10, 2014, at our booth SU6117. We look forward to see you in Las Vegas.

This post is also available in: Deutsch 汉语