微软 Xbox 获得 xHE-AAC 音频编解码器更新

该流行游戏主机的用户将通过强制性操作系统更新获得xHE-AAC音频解码器

xHE-AAC音频编解码器提供最高的编码效率,立体声比特率范围从 12 kbit/s 到 500 kbit/s,从而让用户告别中断或缓冲的音频和视频流。结合使用DASH和HLS的无缝比特率调整,以及强制MPEG-D DRC音量和动态范围调整,xHE-AAC能够为任何内容和任何环境提供最佳用户体验。

目前,xHE-AAC已在奈飞上使用,并已由Fraunhofer IIS成功授权予Facebook和Instagram的母公司Meta,且在谷歌、亚马逊和苹果的操作系统中得到原生支持。随着对Xbox游戏机(Xbox One、Xbox One S、Xbox One X、Xbox Series X、Xbox Series S)的支持,xHE-AAC原生集成现已达到另一个里程碑,使服务提供商和应用程序开发人员能够利用内置解码器来播放内容。Fraunhofer在 Xbox 产品上的xHE-AAC解码器还能够播放所有AAC音频编解码器系列,包括 AAC-LC 和 HE-AAC。

关于xHE-AAC

xHE-AAC是MPEG AAC音频编解码器家族的最新成员。Fraunhofer IIS在xHE-AAC和MPEG-D DRC标准的开发中发挥了重要作用。xHE-AAC现已原生支持于最新的苹果、安卓和亚马逊操作系统中,并于近期成功授权于微软。专业的xHE-AAC编码器软件可直接从Fraunhofer IIS或其流媒体设备合作伙伴处获得授权,包括MainConcept的xHE-AAC FFmpeg插件。目前,Fraunhofer为客户提供基于网页的测试服务,开发人员和制造商可以通过该服务来验证xHE-AAC®音频编解码器的实现是否符合MPEG标准。登录https://test.xhe-aac.com,注册后便可免费使用,其涵盖了编解码器的测试。了解xHE-AAC与传统 HE-AAC 和 AAC-LC相比的音频质量的提升,请访问:https://www2.iis.fraunhofer.de/AAC/xhe-aac-compare-tab.html。xHE-AAC和MPEG-D DRC专利包含在AAC专利许可计划中,由VIA 统一管理并无需额外费用。

 

Windows和 Xbox是微软公司的商标。

xHE-AAC 是Fraunhofer在德国和其他国家的注册商标。

 

This post is also available in: English

关注我们

Microsoft Xbox gets xHE-AAC Audio Codec Update

Users of the popular gaming console receive the xHE-AAC audio decoder through a mandatory operating system update

Say goodbye to interrupted or buffering audio and video streams: the xHE-AAC audio codec offers maximum coding efficiency with a stereo bitrate range from 12 kbit/s to 500 kbit/s. Combined with seamless bitrate adjustment using DASH and HLS, as well as mandatory MPEG-D DRC volume and dynamic range adjustment, xHE-AAC offers the best user experience for any content and in any environment.

xHE-AAC, which is used by Netflix and has been licensed by Fraunhofer IIS to Facebook and Instagram parent company Meta, Inc., has been natively supported in Google’s, Amazon’s and Apple’s operating systems for multiple OS generations. With the added support in the Xbox consoles (Xbox One, Xbox One S, Xbox One X, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S), xHE-AAC native integration has now reached another milestone which enables service providers and app developers to make use of the built-in decoders to play their content. Fraunhofer’s xHE-AAC decoder on Xbox products is also able to play all previous flavors of the AAC audio codec family including AAC-LC and HE-AAC.

About xHE-AAC

xHE-AAC is the latest member of the MPEG AAC audio codec family. Fraunhofer played a substantial role in the development of xHE-AAC and the MPEG-D DRC standard. xHE-AAC is natively supported in the latest Apple, Android, and Amazon operating systems and products, and Fraunhofer’s xHE-AAC implementation has recently been licensed to Microsoft. Professional xHE-AAC encoder software is available directly from Fraunhofer IIS or its streaming equipment partners including MainConcept’s xHE-AAC FFmpeg plugin. Fraunhofer is offering a web-based test service that developers and manufacturers can use to validate their implementations of the xHE-AAC® audio codec for compliance with MPEG standards. The service, which is available exclusively at https://test.xhe-aac.com, is free to use upon registration with Fraunhofer IIS and will test both encoders and decoders. Learn more about the audio quality improvements of xHE-AAC compared to legacy HE-AAC and AAC-LC on our website https://www2.iis.fraunhofer.de/AAC/xhe-aac-compare-tab.html. xHE-AAC and MPEG-D DRC patents are included in the AAC patent licensing program administered by VIA Licensing at no additional cost.

Windows and Xbox are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.
xHE-AAC is a registered trademark of Fraunhofer in Germany and other countries.

This post is also available in: 汉语