支持MPEG-H Audio的森海塞尔AMBEO条形音箱即将在中国发售 – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
AMBEO-Soundbar_Sennheiser©MaxThrelfallPhoto

支持MPEG-H Audio的森海塞尔AMBEO条形音箱即将在中国发售

由德国制造商森海塞尔(Sennheiser)生产的AMBEO条形音箱 即将在中国发售。森海塞尔和Fraunhofer联合开发了基于森海AMBEO和Fraunhofer  upHear技术的内置三维声虚拟器,从而为用户打造家庭端沉浸式音效。

Fraunhofer upHear沉浸式音频后处理虚拟扬声器算法够为诸如条形音箱和电视机等消费电子设备带来无与伦比的沉浸式声音体验,该技术适用于任何音频输入源且无需添加额外扬声器。此外,由Fraunhofer upHear带来的3D音频条形音箱不需要额外的环绕扬声器或低音单元。

得益于AMBEO技术和upHear算法的完美结合,以及能够根据房间属性自动实现的音箱校准,森海塞尔AMBEO音箱能够为用户带来沉浸式5.1+4H音效。另外,该条形音箱能够与MPEG-H Audio兼容,其独特的上混技术可以处理5.1环绕声格式的电影原声和立体声格式的音乐,从而提升沉浸式声音体验。

MPEG-H Audio为用户带来身临其境的沉浸式声音体验,并能够根据个人喜好调节混音效果,例如:切换评论语言、调节评论音量、对白增强以及选择不同的音频描述。MPEG-H Audio已纳入ATSC 3.0、DVB和3GPP标准。MPEG-H电视音频系统已正式应用于韩国基于ATSC 3.0的全新地面超高清电视系统中,也使其成为了全球首个商用的下一代广播电视音频系统。此外,它在许多基于DVB标准的欧洲数字电视系统中成功进行了测试,而MPEG-H还能带来身临其境的音乐和视频流媒体服务。

更多关于MPEG-H Audio信息,欢迎访问www.iis.fraunhofer.de/mpeg-hwww.mpegh.com

更多关于Fraunhofer upHear信息,欢迎访问www.uphear.com

Header image: © Sennheiser/Max Threlfall

This post is also available in: Deutsch English

关注我们

MPEG-H Audio-enabled Sennheiser AMBEO soundbar now available – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
AMBEO-Soundbar_Sennheiser©MaxThrelfallPhoto

MPEG-H Audio-enabled Sennheiser AMBEO soundbar now available

The AMBEO Soundbar from German manufacturer Sennheiser is now available to consumers. Sennheiser and Fraunhofer jointly developed the built-in virtualization technology based on Sennheiser’s AMBEO- and Fraunhofer’s upHear technologies, to create an immersive audio experience at home.

Fraunhofer IIS’ upHear Immersive Audio Virtualizer post-processing technology enables consumer devices such as soundbars and TVs to create a convincing immersive 3D audio experience from any input source – without the need for advanced loudspeaker setups. What’s more, Fraunhofer upHear facilitates 3D audio soundbar designs that do not require satellite surround speakers or a subwoofer.

Thanks to the combination of the AMBEO technology and the upHear algorithm, as well as the technology’s room calibration feature that enables use of the room’s properties, the Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar is able to deliver immersive 5.1+4H sound. Speaking of which: the soundbar is compatible with MPEG-H Audio and the inherent upmix technology can turn a 5.1 surround movie soundtrack or even stereo music into a highly immersive sound experience.

MPEG-H Audio provides immersive sound and enables the viewer to personalize a program’s audio mix, for instance by switching between different languages, adjusting the volume of a sports commentator, enhancing the dialogue, or choosing from various audio description options. MPEG-H Audio is specified in the ATSC 3.0, DVB and 3GPP standards. In South Korea, terrestrial ATSC 3.0 broadcasting with MPEG-H Audio is already on air, making MPEG-H the world’s first commercialized Next Generation Audio technology. It has also been successfully tested in many European countries where digital television systems are based on Digital Video Broadcasting. Other attractive sources of MPEG-H content are immersive music and video streaming services such as those announced at CES 2019 in Las Vegas.

To learn more about MPEG-H Audio, please visit www.iis.fraunhofer.de/mpeg-h and www.mpegh.com.

To learn more about Fraunhofer upHear, please visit www.uphear.com.

Header image: © Sennheiser/Max Threlfall

This post is also available in: Deutsch