通过Fraunhofer Cingo ® 技术,增加LG U+移动视频服务上的环绕声体验 – Fraunhofer Audio Blog

通过Fraunhofer Cingo ® 技术,增加LG U+移动视频服务上的环绕声体验

Fraunhofer Cingo移动音频套件目前可供LG U+ ‘U-HDTV’智能手机服务用户使用。用户通过任何一副立体声耳机,便可随时随地在移动设备上欣赏到沉浸式环绕声音效影片。

韩国的智能手机普及率位居全球第二,其智能手机用户比例占73%。而大多数用户都利用智能手机观看视频或电视剧,并希望音频质量能达到与其他类型媒体(如,高清电视)相同的水准。LG U+移动视频服务‘U-HDTV’结合高效AAC音频编解码器和Fraunhofer Cingo移动音频套件,为用户带来绝佳的音质体验。该服务即将面向LG U+安卓智能手机用户开放。LG U+的所有新智能手机均将搭载Cingo增强版’U-HDTV’预安装应用程序。

Fraunhofer IIS 音频和多媒体事业部负责人 Harald Popp 表示:“LG U+拥有1400万用户,是韩国最大的电信公司之一,而Fraunhofer Cingo技术的采用对我们而言,具有非凡的意义。如今LG U+用户可尽享音质绝佳的移动视频内容,并获得完美的’移动式影院’体验。”

“我们的用户喜欢在移动设备上观看优质内容,因为我们关注品质,”LG U+内容事业部负责人Joon-Dong Park说,“我们与世界著名音频专家Fraunhofer联袂合作并集成Cingo技术,让我们的服务能够在任何地方为用户提供绝妙的视听体验。”

Cingo 显著提升了移动设备上的娱乐体验,它能使用户在戴上耳机后能够感受到如影院多声道音频系统带来的音效氛围,为用户提供非比寻常、无与伦比的听觉盛宴。此外,即使在最嘈杂的环境中,Cingo 仍然能提供自然、清晰的音质,便于用户更好地理解电视节目或电影中的对白或解说。

一开始,‘U-HDTV’服务用户将享受到直播电视、点播电视和电影上增强的立体声音效(声音图像更佳、均衡性更强)。未来数月,LGU+还将利用HE-AAC多声道音频编解码器,增加真实的5.1声道音效。

HE-AAC由Fraunhofer集成电路研究所IIS合作开发,是目前最有效的高品质环绕声和立体声音频编解码器。HE-AAC Multichannel(多声道)是所有安卓4.1+设备中的原生环绕声编解码器。

目前,Fraunhofer Cingo 作为一款即用软件,已全面面向移动设备生产商、芯片供应商和多媒体服务供应商。

欲了解更多关于Fraunhofer Cingo的信息,请访问:www.fraunhofer-cingo.com

This post is also available in: Deutsch English

关注我们

Fraunhofer Cingo ® adds Surround Sound to LG U+ Mobile Video Services – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
Fraunhofer Cingo ® adds Surround Sound to LG U+ Mobile Video Services | ©Fraunhofer IIS

Fraunhofer Cingo ® adds Surround Sound to LG U+ Mobile Video Services

The Fraunhofer Cingo mobile audio suite is now available to subscribers of the LG U+ ‘U-HDTV’ smartphone service. Subscribers can enjoy movies with immersive surround sound anywhere and anytime on their mobile devices with any pair of stereo headphones.

South Korea boasts the second highest smartphone penetration rate worldwide with 73 percent of the population owning a smartphone1. The majority of those smartphone owners watch videos or TV episodes on their devices and expect audio quality to be on par with other types of media such as HDTV. The LG U+ mobile video service ‘U-HDTV’ now provides excellent audio quality delivered by the highly efficient AAC audio codec and Fraunhofer’s Cingo mobile audio suite. The service will be available for LG U+ subscribers on Android smartphones. All new smartphones from LG U+ will come with the Cingo-enhanced ‘U-HDTV’ app pre-installed.

Harald Popp, head of the Audio & Multimedia Business department at Fraunhofer IIS, says “With 14 million subscribers, LG U+ is one of the largest telecommunication companies in Korea, this adoption of Fraunhofer Cingo is especially important to us. Now LG U+ users can make the most of their mobile video content with excellent sound and enjoy a complete ‘cinema-on-the-go’ experience.”

“Our subscribers love to watch premium content on their mobile devices because we care about quality,” said LG U+, Contents Business Division, Head of Division, Joon-Dong Park. “Thanks to our collaboration with the world renowned audio experts at Fraunhofer and the integration of Cingo, our service now provides an excellent audio-visual experience at any location.”

Cingo dramatically improves the entertainment experience on mobile devices. It allows for a complete immersion into a film’s sound when listening over headphones similar to the way multichannel audio systems achieve an immersive audio experience in theaters. Furthermore, Cingo delivers natural and clear sound even in the noisiest environments with better intelligibility of dialog or commentary in TV programs or movies.

At the outset, users of the ‘U-HDTV’ service will enjoy enhanced stereo sound (better sound image and improved equalization) on live-TV, TV on-demand and movie content. In the coming months LGU+ will also add true 5.1 sound with the HE-AAC Multichannel audio codec.

HE-AAC was co-developed by Fraunhofer IIS and is today’s most efficient high-quality surround and stereo audio codec. HE-AAC Multichannel is the native surround codec in all Android 4.1+ devices.

Cingo is available from Fraunhofer as a product-ready software implementation for mobile device manufacturers, chip set vendors and providers of multimedia services.

For more information about Fraunhofer Cingo, please visit www.fraunhofer-cingo.com.

This post is also available in: Deutsch 汉语

Twitter – Fraunhofer IIS