基于MPEG-H的360 Reality Audio沉浸式音乐服务与设备隆重面世 – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
© Jan Nordmann - Fraunhofer IIS

基于MPEG-H的360 Reality Audio沉浸式音乐服务与设备隆重面世

当您听熟悉的歌曲突然有了耳目一新的感觉,仿佛浸入音乐之中并被演奏家们所包围,那您应该聆听的是360 Reality Audio。这种全新的沉浸式音乐格式基于MPEG-H Audio技术,前所未有地拉近了艺术家与粉丝间的距离并使音乐的听感变得更加真实和身临其境。索尼于1015日在纽约官方发布了该全新音乐格式并宣布了 360 Reality Audio沉浸式音乐流媒体服务在Amazon Music HDDeezernugs.net以及TIDAL的上线时间。与此同时,当地的索尼音乐厅还展示了亚马逊高端智能扬声器Echo Studio和索尼耳机等首批支持360 Reality Audio的消费类电子设备。 

有着MPEG-H助力的360 Reality Audio能够帮助艺术家和音乐创作者打造极具空间感的音乐内容。当听众聆听360 Reality Audio音乐内容时会完全沉浸其中,仿佛亲自与演奏家同台表演一般,从而切实感受到演奏家在创作过程中所表达的情感。

如今您可以在移动设备上尽情享受360 Reality Audio的沉浸式音乐内容。此外,Fraunhofer、奥迪和索尼在9月的2019年AES国际会议上联合展示了一款车载沉浸式音乐播放器原型机。越来越多的3D音频设备的面世将为听众带来无缝式沉浸体验。

Fraunhofer IIS音频及媒体技术部总监Bernhard Grill博士表示:“我们很高兴索尼选择MPEG-H Audio作为360 Reality Audio内容的分发格式。这为音乐产业提供了无限创新的可能性,同时也为消费者带来更好的音乐体验。能够参与其中我们深感荣幸。”

索尼家庭娱乐与音响产品有限公司总监兼副总裁Yoshinori Matsumoto 表示:“沉浸感是音乐的未来方向。Fraunhofer是引领业界的头部合作伙伴,MPEG-H音频公开标准使我们能够在日益增多的流媒体服务和多种播放平台上提供360 Reality Audio音乐。”

得益于Fraunhofer IIS和索尼的合作,360 Reality Audio分发格式符合MPEG-H 3D音频标准(国际公开音频标准),并针对音乐流媒体进行了优化。Fraunhofer IIS作为官方许可方将继续携手索尼丰富音乐内容,推动更多流媒体服务平台和音频设备支持该格式。

关于MPEG-H-Audio

MPEG-H主要由Fraunhofer IIS开发,是业界最为先进的音频系统,它不仅支持沉浸式音频,同时可让用户根据自己的喜好调整音频元素。自2017年起,MPEG-H就已在韩国所有电视网络上使用,它遵循全新的ATSC 3.0标准,并入选中国和巴西即将推出的全新广播电视标准。Fraunhofer为诸多广为使用的CPU、SoC和DSP平台提供MPEG-H软件实现方案。如今,其已被广泛应用于电视机、高端条形音箱和高端智能扬声器中。

更多关于MPEG-H电视音频系统信息, 欢迎访问: https://www.iis.fraunhofer.de/zh/ff/amm/prod/digirundfunk/digirundf/tvaudio.htmlhttp://www.mpegh.com/

Header image © Adrian Murtaza – Fraunhofer IIS

This post is also available in: Deutsch English 한국어

关注我们

360 Reality Audio Immersive Music Services and Devices Announced with MPEG-H – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
© Adrian Murtaza - Fraunhofer IIS

360 Reality Audio Immersive Music Services and Devices Announced with MPEG-H

If you listen to your favorite song and suddenly get the feeling you’re hearing it for the first time, diving into the music and being surrounded by the musicians, it might be that you’re listening to 360 Reality Audio. This new immersive music format, based on MPEG-H Audio technology, brings artists and their fans closer together than ever before. Music has never been so real and so immersive. At the official launch event in New York on October 15, Sony introduced the new music format and announced the first 360 Reality Audio immersive music streaming services from Amazon Music HD, Deezer, nugs.net and TIDAL will launch this fall. Also on display at the Sony Music Hall in NYC were the first 360 Reality Audio consumer devices: the Amazon Echo Studio premium smart speaker as well as Sony headphones.

The MPEG-H immersive audio format, which powers 360 Reality Audio, makes it possible for artists and music creators to produce a spatial musical experience. When listeners hear content produced in the 360 Reality Audio music format, they experience an immersion into sound that transports them onstage with their favorite artists. You can hear the music as the artist intended it during production.

Playback of 360 Reality Audio content can now be enjoyed on mobile devices on the go and at home. Meanwhile, a prototype for in-car immersive music playback was recently demonstrated by Fraunhofer, Audi and Sony at the 2019 AES International Conference on Automotive Audio in September. Being able to enjoy popular recording artists’ latest immersive music mixes in any environment and on many 3D audio enabled devices will provide audiences with a seamless immersive experience.

We are very pleased that Sony has chosen MPEG-H Audio as the distribution format for 360 Reality Audio content. The creative possibilities this offers the music industry and the new level of music experience this provides to consumers are breathtaking and we are proud to be part of it,” said Dr. Bernhard Grill, Director of Fraunhofer IIS.

“The future of music is here and immersive. With Fraunhofer, we found an industry-leading innovation partner. The open standardized MPEG-H audio codec enables us to offer 360 Reality Audio music on a growing number of streaming services and many playback platforms from various manufacturers,” said Yoshinori Matsumoto, Director and Deputy President, Sony Home Entertainment and Sound Products Inc.

Thanks to a cooperation between Fraunhofer IIS and Sony the format will be compliant with MPEG-H 3D Audio, an international open audio standard, and optimized for music streaming. As licensors, Sony and Fraunhofer IIS will continue working to expand the available content library, participating streaming services and compatible audio devices moving forward.

About MPEG-H Audio

MPEG-H, substantially developed by Fraunhofer IIS, is the industry’s most advanced audio system, supporting both immersive sound and the ability for users to adjust elements in the audio to their preferences. MPEG-H has been on the air since 2017 on all TV networks in South Korea under the new ATSC 3.0 standard, and it has been selected for new broadcast standards to be launched in China and Brazil. Fraunhofer offers MPEG-H software implementations for many popular CPU, SoC and DSP platforms. It is widely deployed today in TV sets, premium soundbars and high-end smart speakers.

Header image © Adrian Murtaza – Fraunhofer IIS

This post is also available in: Deutsch 汉语 한국어