Fraunhofer IIS发布面向DAB+和DRM的ContentServer R7数字无线电头端技术 – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
© Fraunhofer IIS

Fraunhofer IIS发布面向DAB+和DRM的ContentServer R7数字无线电头端技术

Fraunhofer IIS推出了面向数字广播DAB+ DRMDigital Radio Mondiale)领域的专业ContentServer R7头端技术,该技术能够帮助广播公司轻松传输音频内容并带来极具吸引力的数据服务。Fraunhofer OEM合作伙伴产品现已全面支持ContentServer R7。此外,最新的标准升级也为R7增添了系列新功能。

Fraunhofer DAB/DRM ContentServer R7全新功能包括:音频响度自动标准化与监听以及支持IP音频流的输入接口。

Content Server内置的音频编码器现已支持响度标准化,即增大或衰减输入音频来使其维持在LUFS所定义的目标响度水平。该功能基于Fraunhofer Sonamic技术,尤其适用于多路复用器生成的所有音频响度一致或同一音频源所提供音频响度不同的情况。

输入接口支持多种IP音频流,其中包括基于Livewire‑/ Ravenna‑/AES-67的原始音频流和面向消费者类型的Icecast/SHOUTcast流。与此同时,ContentServer可以作为基于RTP音频桥的终端,无需外部设备便可接收未经压缩或压缩后(例如AAC)的音频流。此外,ContentServer还能够支持音频电平监控并通过HTML5浏览器远程收听音频资源及静音/削波检测,其强大的隐蔽功能能够最大限度减少传输网络上的数据丢包现象。

此外,ContentServer R7还具备以下新增功能:

  • 交互式图形系统状态视图:能够在图解视图中显示所有系统组件的状态,并直接链接到相关文档、日志和编辑器页面。
  • 带有CAP导入的EWFEWF(紧急警报功能)是DAB和DRM的预警传播机制。由警报信号和紧急程序广播(包括广播通知和多语言Journaline文本)组成。标准化通用警报协议(CAP)或其衍生物(例如德国的MoWaS)用于将中央权威机构发出的紧急警报发布到各广播电视公司。ContentServer R7自带CAP导入接口,可自动创建用于DAB/DRM传输的EWF警报通知和EWF程序内容。
  • JSON/XML RPC管理和数据接口:基于JSON(JavaScript对象表示法)/XML(可扩展标记语言)的远程过程调用(RPC)可启用新式的配置和监听、通知和重新配置触发器、联动装置激活,并即时提供内容更新至ContentServer(如动态标签/文本消息、Journaline文本页面和幻灯片图像)。
  • 音频交叉冗余:全新智能静音检测技术能够在实时音频输入源出现故障时,确保所有ContentServer冗余组仍能完美输出复用信号。该项新功能增强了现有备份音频编码的能力,即可定义备份音频源(如预先上传文件集),以此来作为音频实时输入完全失败时的“终极备案”。
  • 用于DABEDI交换机:该内置功能可确保ContentServer冗余组中的所有资源共享方通过EDI(从DAB多路复用器到DAB调制器/传送器的基于IP的分发协议)将相同的多路复用数据流输出到下游设备。
  • 本地化多路复用输出:允许单个ContentServer生成小规模的多路DAB复用,以实现低成本DAB安装。
  • 自动创建播放列表并生成Journaline页面:听众可通过Journaline查看由动态标签增强信息所生成的最近播放歌曲列表。
  • DAB V2.1.1合规性:完全支持DAB(+)4.1和V2.1.1版,包括OE(其他集合体)通知、测试(OE)警报通知和服务组件信息(SCI)。基于SDR的Fraunhofer DAB接收器解决方案已符合DAB 2.1.1标准。
  • 流监听:用于分析和监听传入音频以及基于分发和通信协议(DCP)流的强大工具。

Fraunhofer ContentServer R7技术是Fraunhofer OEM合作伙伴为DAB+和DRM广播以及接收机开发和测试应用提供的头端解决方案的一部分。Fraunhofer的OEM合作伙伴还将提供相关硬件以及将该技术集成到虚拟环境和基于云的环境中的技术支持。

在2019年9月13-17日举办的 IBC展会期间,观众可以在Fraunhofer展位( 8号号馆B.80)及其OEM合作伙伴展位亲身体验ContentServer R7带来的全新功能:

  • RFmondial –  8号馆A.43展位和C.49展位
  • IZT – 8号馆A.68展位
  • Nautel – 8号馆C.49展位
  • Plisch – 8号馆D.32展位
  • GatesAir – 8号馆D.60展位
  • AVT – 8号馆E.76展位
  • Dimetis – 1号馆B.30展位
  • Gospell – 3号馆C.67展位

关于Fraunhofer ContentServer技术

Fraunhofer ContentServer技术结合了内部音频编码(其中包括用于DRM的MPEG xHE-AAC音频编码,并支持定义备份音频源),支持远程音频编码器、多媒体数据管理和多路复用生成,具有跨远程站点的强大冗余功能。方便且易于使用的Web界面支持通过远程访问进行配置和系统监控,从而实现内容即频道操作场景。它具有配置灵活且对音频及内容提供多种通用接口的优势,能够直接集成到广播电视公司和网络提供商的广播环境中,不论是小型社区站还是大型且复杂的国家网络。

支持DAB的频道多路复用器概念,即使用STI-C和xSTI-C(Fraunhofer扩展STI-C)远程生成子多路复用。采用频道多路复用的运营商能够执行自动且灵活的配置和动态重新配置——即使在将其子多路复用插入到一系列区域化、独立配置的整体多路复用器中亦是如此。

ContentServer支持所有标准化DAB+和DRM数据应用程序,例如文本消息/动态标签和动态标签增强版(DL+)、Journaline、幻灯片和SPI/EPG,包括广播公司logo传输和EWF。此外,可在DAB/DRM协议栈的各个级别插入专有数据。所有上传数据都会经过检查,只有在成功通过验证后才会播出。

ContentServer通常位于演播室、播出中心、传送器站点或专用网络提供区内,可实现对管理和数据提供的全远程控制。通过如在中心Windows/Linux PC上运行的DAB/DRM多媒体播放器可实现内部实时音频和多媒体内容监控,也可利用任何工作站PC的HTML5 Web浏览器对其进行远程访问。在传输链的另一端,当接收机制造商运行于其专用的“开发者版”时,可借助该解决方案在信令、音频配置、数据服务和多路复用选项方面实现几乎100%的测试覆盖率。

欲了解有关FraunhoferContentServer技术的更多信息,敬请访问:http://www.iis.fraunhofer.de/broadcast

This post is also available in: Deutsch English

关注我们

Fraunhofer IIS ContentServer R7 digital radio head-end technology for DAB+ and DRM now available – Fraunhofer Audio Blog
© Fraunhofer IIS

Fraunhofer IIS ContentServer R7 digital radio head-end technology for DAB+ and DRM now available

Fraunhofer IIS introduces the latest major release of its professional ContentServer head-end technology for Digital Radio DAB+ and DRM (Digital Radio Mondiale): Version R7 of this flexible and highly reliable solution is now readily available in products from Fraunhofer’s OEM partners. The new DAB/DRM ContentServer R7 enables broadcasters to put audio content and attractive data services on air with ease while benefitting from the latest standard upgrades and a range of new productivity features.

New features that come with the Fraunhofer DAB/DRM ContentServer R7 include, for instance, automatic Audio Loudness Normalization and Monitoring as well as additional IP-based Audio Streaming Source Interfaces.

The Content Server’s internal audio encoders now support loudness normalization that amplifies or attenuates the incoming audio to obtain and maintain the target loudness level specified in Loudness Units relative to Full Scale (LUFS). This feature is based on Fraunhofer Sonamic technology and is especially useful if the loudness of all audio services within the generated multiplex should be the same or if an audio source provides audio at varying loudness levels.

Additional input interfaces for IP-based audio sources now comprise Livewire‑/ Ravenna‑/AES-67-based raw audio streams as well as consumer-type Icecast/SHOUTcast streams. The ContentServer can also serve as an end point for RTP-based audio bridges to accept uncompressed or compressed (e.g. AAC) audio streams without the need for external devices. Audio level monitoring, audio source remote listening through HTML5 browsers and silence/clipping detection are supported, while powerful concealment strategies minimize the impact of packet losses on the contribution network.

In addition, the ContentServer R7 includes the following new functionalities:

  • Interactive graphical system status overview: shows the status of all system components in a schematic graphic overview, with direct links to the relevant documentation, logging and editor pages.
  • EWF with CAP import: EWF (Emergency Warning Functionality) is the early warning dissemination mechanism for both DAB and DRM. It consists of alarm signaling plus an emergency program broadcast composed of an audio announcement and multi-lingual Journaline text. The standardized Common Alerting Protocol (CAP) or its derivatives (such as MoWaS in Germany) are used to distribute emergency warnings from a central authority to the broadcasters. The ContentServer R7 now has a native CAP import interface and automatically creates the EWF alarm announcements and EWF program content for DAB/DRM transmissions.
  • JSON/XML RPC management and data interfaces: remote procedure calls (RPC) based on JSON (JavaScript object notation)/XML (extensible markup language) enable modern configuration and monitoring, announcement and reconfiguration triggers, linkage set activations as well as instant provision of content updates such as Dynamic Label/Text Messages, Journaline text pages and Slideshow images to the ContentServer.
  • Audio Cross-Redundancy: Deploying a new Smart Silence Detection technology, it ensures perfectly valid multiplex outputs from all ContentServers of a redundancy group even if a live audio input source fails. This new feature enhances the existing Backup Audio Encoding functionality, which allows to define backup audio sources such as pre-uploaded file sets to serve as a ‘last resort’ in case of fully failing audio live inputs.
  • EDI Switch for DAB: this built-in feature ensures that all peers in a ContentServer redundancy group output the identical multiplex data stream to downstream devices via EDI (the IP-based distribution protocol from DAB multiplexers to DAB modulators/transmitters).
  • Localized multiplex output: allows multiple small-scale DAB multiplexes to be generated by a single ContentServer to enable low-cost DAB setups, for example.
  • Automatic creation of playlists as Journaline pages: the list of recently played songs is derived from the Dynamic Label Plus information and accessible to the listener through Journaline.
  • DAB V2.1.1 compliance: full support of DAB(+) versions V1.4.1 and V2.1.1 including OE (other ensembles) announcements, test (OE) alarm announcements and service component information (SCI). Correspondingly, Fraunhofer’s SDR based DAB receiver solutions are now also DAB 2.1.1 compliant.
  • Stream monitoring: powerful tools to analyze and monitor incoming audio and Distribution and Communication Protocol (DCP)-based streams.

The Fraunhofer ContentServer R7 technology is available as part of Fraunhofer OEM partners’ head-end solutions for DAB+ and DRM broadcasting, as well as for receiver development and testing. Fraunhofer’s OEM partners also provide hardware, assistance with integrating the technology into virtual and cloud-based environments, and support services.

Visitors to the IBC show can experience the new features of the ContentServer R7 firsthand at Fraunhofer’s booth B.80 in hall 8 at the RAI Congress Center in Amsterdam, September 13–17, 2019, and at the booths of Fraunhofer’s OEM partners:

  • RFmondial – hall 8, booth A.43 and booth C.49
  • IZT – hall 8, booth A.68
  • Nautel – hall 8, booth C.49
  • Plisch – hall 8, booth D.32
  • GatesAir – hall 8, booth D.60
  • AVT – hall 8, booth E.76
  • Dimetis – hall 1, booth B.30
  • Gospell – hall 3, booth C.67

About the Fraunhofer ContentServer technology

Fraunhofer’s ContentServer technology combines internal audio coding (including MPEG xHE-AAC audio coding for DRM, enabling the definition of backup audio sources), support for remote audio encoders, multimedia data management and multiplex generation with powerful redundancy features that work across remote sites. A convenient and user-friendly web interface supports configuration and system monitoring via remote access, enabling content-as-a-service operation scenarios. Its flexible configuration and out-of-the-box support for a large number of versatile interfaces for audio and content provision allows for straightforward integration into broadcasters’ and network providers’ broadcasting environments – from small-scale community stations all the way to large-scale and complex national networks.

DAB’s Service Multiplexer concept of remotely generated sub-multiplexes with STI-C and xSTI-C (Fraunhofer’s Extended STI-C) is supported, enabling the Service Multiplex operator to carry out autonomous and flexible configurations and dynamic reconfigurations – even when inserting their sub-multiplex into a range of regionalized, otherwise independently configured ensemble multiplexers.

The ContentServer supports all standardized DAB+ and DRM data applications such as Text Messages/Dynamic Label and Dynamic Label Plus (DL+), Journaline, Slideshow, SPI/EPG including station logo transmission, and EWF. In addition, it is possible to insert proprietary data at various levels of the DAB/DRM protocol stack. All uploaded data is checked and broadcast only if successfully verified.

Typically located in the studio, playout center, transmitter site, or within dedicated network provider premises, the ContentServer enables full remote control for administration and data provision. In-house live audio and multimedia content monitoring is provided by the DAB/DRM MultimediaPlayer that runs, for example, on a central Windows/Linux PC, with remote access via an HTML5 web browser from any workstation PC. At the other end of the transmission chain, receiver manufacturers benefit from the solution’s ability to achieve almost 100% test coverage with regard to signaling, audio configurations, data services and multiplexing options when operated in its specialized “Developer Edition”.

More information on Fraunhofer’s ContentServer technology: http://www.iis.fraunhofer.de/broadcast

This post is also available in: Deutsch 汉语

Twitter – Fraunhofer IIS