在混音工程中通过 Sonnox 实时监听并对比 xHE-AAC 编码后的声音效果

Sonnox 是业内领先的音频插件制造商并与 Fraunhofer IIS 建立了长期的合作伙伴关系,近日,通过集成 xHE-AAC 编解码器,Sonnox 更新了其Fraunhofer Pro-Codec 插件,它是一个易于使用且功能强大的专业音频监听和编码解决方案。

尽管屡获殊荣的Sonnox音频专家闻名于从均衡器到母带处理之间所有高品质插件,但他们从未忽视在所有输出格式中保持出色音质的重要性。Sonnox专注于将音频数据压缩集成到制作人的工作流程中,也是这个目标成就了它与Fraunhofer IIS长达几十年的合作。

Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec 插件不仅对音频信号进行编码,其主要目的是通过Fraunhofer编解码器对素材进行监听并取代离线编码。该插件最多可以同时比较五个编解码器的效果,同时它还能提供有关编解码器的工作信息等附加信息。这样,制作人不必仅凭耳朵,还可以借助数据,例如编解码器对频谱的影响、可听伪影和编解码器引起的过载等信息来判断声音的质量。上述信息均可在用户界面上进行可视化监控。

Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec 插件覆盖了广泛的编解码器,从经典 mp3 到立体声以及多声道版本的 AAC-LC 和 HE-AAC。作为AAC家族的最新一代成员, xHE-AAC继承并超越了前代产品的品质。能够在12 至 500 kbit/s 或更高的立体声比特率下提供高质量的音频,通过MPEG-DASH 或 HLS 进行自适应流传输并实现比特率间的无缝转换,并具备全新的 MPEG-D DRC 强制响度和动态范围控制功能。上述特性使 xHE-AAC 成为自适应音视频流媒体以及数字广播的首选音频编解码器。此外,xHE-AAC已得到最新的苹果、安卓和亚马逊操作系统和产品的原生支持,并且成功授权予Facebook、微软和奈飞。

Fraunhofer IIS 音频和语音编码组负责人 Max Neuendorf 表示:“我们很高兴看到 xHE-AAC 按照原设计路线成功进入数字媒体领域。作为视频服务、音乐、有声读物和播客流媒体的主要音频编码解决方案,xHE-AAC能够帮助他们应对突如其来的网络不稳定性。借助最新版Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec 插件,制作人可以完全信赖该编码技术带来的卓越音频质量。”

如果您对 Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec 插件感兴趣,可直接从 Sonnox 或遍布全球的零售合作伙伴处获得。

 

This post is also available in: Deutsch English

关注我们

Monitor and compare the sound of xHE-AAC during your mixing session with Sonnox

Sonnox, maker of industry leading audio plugins and long-time partner of Fraunhofer IIS, has updated their Fraunhofer Pro-Codec plugin – an easy to use and yet powerful monitoring and encoding solution for audio professionals – by integrating xHE-AAC.

The award-winning audio specialists from Sonnox are most famous for their high-quality plugins from EQ to mastering and everything in between. Also, they have never overlooked the importance of keeping sound stellar in all output formats. Their focus on integrating audio codecs into producers’ workflows has led them to team up with Fraunhofer IIS, creators of ground-breaking audio technologies for several decades.

The Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec plugin does more than just encode audio signals. Its primary purpose is to provide a way of monitoring the material in various Fraunhofer codecs without the need for offline encoding. Up to five codecs can be compared simultaneously while the plugin also provides additional information about what the codecs are doing. This way producers do not have to solely rely on their ears but also scientific facts – like the codecs’ impact on the frequency spectrum, audible artifacts, and codec-induced overloads, all of which can be monitored visually on a user-friendly interface. “With the latest iteration of the Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec plugin, producers can easily assess the quality of their masterpieces and make sure that it will be delivered with the best possible sound to their audience,” says Rod Densham, Managing Director, owner and founder of Sonnox Ltd.

Until now, the Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec plugin featured a wide palette of MPEG stereo or multichannel audio codecs. As the latest generation of the AAC family, the newly added xHE-AAC inherits and at the same time surpasses the qualities of its predecessors. Improved quality at stereo bit rates of 12 to 500 kbit/s, adaptive streaming through MPEG-DASH or HLS, seamless transitions between bit rates, and MPEG-D DRC mandatory loudness and dynamic range control are the new features of the codec. They make xHE-AAC the audio codec of choice for adaptive audio and video streaming and digital radio. It is supported natively by the latest Apple, Android, and Amazon operating systems and products. Fraunhofer’s xHE-AAC software has been licensed to market leaders such as Meta, Microsoft and Netflix.

“We are happy to see xHE-AAC finding its way into the digital media landscape in the way we designed it: as a prime audio encoding solution for video services as well as music, audiobook or podcast streaming under the sometimes challenging conditions of today’s networks. With the latest iteration of the Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec plugin, producers can easily convince themselves of the qualities offered by our latest encoding technology,” says Max Neuendorf, Head of Audio and Speech Coding Group at Fraunhofer IIS.

If you are interested in the Sonnox Fraunhofer Pro-Codec plugin, it is available directly from Sonnox or from retail partners all over the world.

Header image: (C) Sonnox Ltd.

This post is also available in: Deutsch 汉语